To download them, please see here Itinerary - The Great Llyn Road Trip Summer only 10.00 am - 3.00 pm Free Entry At end of B4413 in Aberdaron Pwllheli - 15 miles Nearest stop Post Office - 100 yards On West Llŷn Peninsula Cycle Routes On Coastal Path, Aberdaron village centre.
Andrew’s main construction periods dates from the 13th, 14th and 15th centuries.
The compound piers of the main arcade are equipped on the front side with shafts mounted on dosserets which articulate bay divisions.The church has been described as “a harmonious blend of Early English and Decorated work”.The oldest parts of the buildings are the tower and the north arcade, dating from the early 13th century. In the 15th century the nave roof was raised and more light let into the church by the addition of clerestory windows.Newcomers are made welcome, but given space to appreciate the Service in their own way.
The 7-bay aisled nave is terminated to the west by a twin-towered post-medieval frontispiece.The name of the village can be found in the Doomsday Book, the Survey of 1086, stating that “the Countess Alveva held five carucates of land in Ailestone”.